Thread: How do I get involved?

How do I get involved?

OOC

Hey all,

I'm a newb on Rubi-Ka. Maybe you recognize my name from Atlantean or perhaps the meeting from last Sunday. Anyway, I've been looking around the cities and logged onto Channel42 every day since a couple of weeks, but I just can't seem to find a way to get involved. My org isn't about roleplay. I don't know any rp'ers. Channel42 is so quiet, I'm beginning to wonder why people log on there in the first place. I've contemplated on saying something on there, but.. what?

I've read guides, I've tried looking up background stories (the ones on ao-universe, are they up-to-date at all?) but this hasn't helped me much. I was kinda hoping to get to know people via the meeting last Sunday.

So, my question: How does a newb get involved in rp on Atlantean?
    Pinkeltje

Your friendly little garden gnome, with red pointy hat, a pot belly and an assault rifle.

Hi!

I'm afraid I don't play on RK1 anymore although I did start my AO career there and was a little bit involved in RP... So maybe I can be a little helpful.

It's great that you discovered ch42, though it's understandably difficult to get involved with if you don't know anyone since it's mainly IC. So other things...

You could try joining a more RP-friendly org. I'm sure most, if not all of them, accept alts so you wouldn't need to leave your current org. There's a list of RP orgs on RK1 here, if you haven't seen it. It may be a little out-of-date, but I'd guess a fair few of them are still around.