Thread: AO web series

AO web series

Has anyone ever thought of making a web series like (not LIKE, but akin to the idea of) Red vs. Blue in Halo? I've considered in the past getting FRAPS or something similar to film scenes with my characters, creating a story and whatnot. I have film/audio editing software (Samplitude, I'm no professional) I particularly worked with my NT Krassnost, as I thought his constant use of a helmet and technological appearance would make for some potentially cool sound effects. I made an audio track, which was pretty much my voice effected with some cool stuff, and it turned out okay, but since I was doing everything myself, it was difficult.

Suppose we had a group of people come together with their characters as "actors" and we could put soemthing together? I mean seriously, if Red Vs. Blue can be so successful with voices and slight movements... We actually have emotes!

I was interested in mostly a drama... Or not a drama but a mostly serious actiony storyline with comedy thrown in of course. I'd love to experiment with it.

Has anyone else ever thought of this?
    creds pls

I seem to recall a few attempts at doing this, but they either don't come together or last very long.

I see. that's a shame.
    creds pls

who needs AO web series when you got ChitChat
    Never knock on death's door, always ring the bell and run. Death really hates that.

Oddly enough I was thinking about this, and while the software is there, and possibly the ability to hide the UI, not to mention it would be a cakewalk to get different camera angles with a yalm, I don't know what the story would be.

I'd be interested at least if this ever takes shape

You can't really say it's not going to work unless you give it a good shot.
    = Captain "Arthazar" Harcrow (Captain of The Phoenix Fortune)
    = Reporter "Lucetta" Phoenix (IRRK Freelance Reporter)
    = Sir "Sterlings" Furlocke (The Old English Trading Co.)