Thread: Let's do some calcs please!

Let's do some calcs please!

As some of you know I'm studying game development and I focus on 3d modeling.
    As even less of you know I've been thinking of remaking an Old Athen map in high-poly count in CryEngine 3.
    As probably none of you know I have no experience in modeling outside of hard surface (tried really hard but It seems like I'm missing the part of the brain I need for modeling anything biological or living...)

And now you'll say "Why are you posting here and not in other forums like FanArt?"
    Well... I have a big problem that probably noone is more capable of helping me than all of you and that's AO's scale or dimensions or whatever you want to call it.

I asked yesterday in the OOC bot about Old Athen's dimensions and Pants found out it's around 2.2 square kilometers. Keeping that in mind the difference between North and South wall in game coords is 395 units. Considering 395 units in 2.2 kilometers a unit in coords is ~5.5 meters.

Now... The difference in coords from the bottom of the whompahs to the top of the antenna is 89 units. That means that whompah antenna reaches ~490 meters in height

Which is not possible at all... To my eye the bottom cylindrical part should be ~5 meters high compared to my short female opifex that I guess is around 1 meter and ~60 centimeters.
    Which cylindrical bottom part in turn is almost 1/5th to 1/6th of the total height of the whompah. That should make the antenna reach max 30 meters in height which is way more logical.

I could really use some help with that because while I can calculate the dimensions of mail console or mission/shop terminals or grid/insurance terminals using my character's height as a comparison I'll need to use coords for the stuff like whompah antenna or buildings or the big tree.

I could also use a top-down view of OA if someone feels up to it.
    Sometimes I want to scream
    So long that life escapes.
    Then I'd shut my eyes.