Thread: New player Sorta coming back

New player Sorta coming back

Hey all I have not played since game first came out so I can be considered a total noob and have a question or two about professions and grinding...

1- I am thinking of Trader - Shade - Crat - Adventurer - Doctor right now for solo mostly and group play and of course down the road pvp, pvp is what interest me more so than pvm. Which of these fairs well in solo pvm and pvp and what other professions do you recommend me take a look at?

2- How fast do you level and how is the grind?

3- And last but not least any server recommendations for NA if there are servers and how is community and population?

Oh and what are the benefits for a subscription as opposed to free play?

Thanks all...
    Last edited by Antmf612; Aug 4th, 2016 at 19:00:35.

Quote Originally Posted by Antmf612 View Post
    Hey all I have not played since game first came out so I can be considered a total noob and have a question or two about professions and grinding...

1- I am thinking of Trader - Shade - Crat - Adventurer - Doctor right now for solo mostly and group play and of course down the road pvp, pvp is what interest me more so than pvm. Which of these fairs well in solo pvm and pvp and what other professions do you recommend me take a look at?

3- And last but not least any server recommendations for NA if there are servers and how is community and population?

Thanks all...
    Welcome back . . (sorta)
    I'll answer this in the way I know, and my experience of off and on for the past 14yrs, returned full sub at beginning the year. My reply is my own, and does not reflect what others view are or may be on the same thing (most of my time on and off was as froob) also I don't have any character reach above TL6, so I may not be the best resource