Thread: Doctor Woes

Thumbs down Doctor Woes

Hello,

I am a Lvl 87 Soltus Doctor. And I have many concerns and questions about the toon I play as a Doc.

I have been a player here in AO, since Beta 2, and so far a paid member since day one, and paid up to and through the end of Dec.

As a Doctor, I switched from a Netural at lvl 32, to the Clan side.
    Also as a Doctor, I do not take in any intrest in any forms of PvP, so in that aspect, I have built my Doctor as a Healer, and not so much as a Fighter.

But now, as I have watched and read and downloaded patch after patch after patch.. I have seen ALL professions get new bonuses.. new tweaks, new lines of nanos, new and summonable weapons.. and many other *new or improved* things for other professions. With the exception of the Doctor.

Why, has the Doctor profession NOT been included in these also?

As it stands right now, a Doctor is not truely given ANY type of a weapon in which to lvl with, and the *hinted at* weapon choice for the Doctor is blue, and yet to be able to use this skill to find a weapon, you still must use, or in my opinion.. waste.. precious skill points on a BLUE skill, for weapon for a Doc in which to use.

Oh yes, sure.. there are a *few* DOT's listed for the Doc, that does damage to the critter, or NPC.. but with the weakness of these nanos, and the addded buff and total chain heal, that the game critters use..then what a joke the DOT's are for the Doc.

It is pure stupidity for a Doc to go solo hunting.. This evening, I took Rosey out on a mission. The aggression was set to just as EASY as the scale would let me. It was set at GOOD, and on Money. And the mission was in Andromedia. I was able to kill just 2 of the critters.. and attempting to kill the 3rd when a very grey Lesser Anun started attacking me while atempting to refresh my Nano Recharger. And I died from a lvl 62 GREY critter. And yes, Rosey does have and use a lvl 102 Vektor ND Shotgun.

So what about hunting in Teams ?