Thread: Instanced citys

Instanced citys

I have a quick question,
    I set up an org and then made a few buildings HQ, EMC so forth, then entered the instance for the city plot.
    Nice drop ship design btw, anyways I noticed the cost was 192 million for the site and 46 mill per month upkeep with no buildings on them. Now if they follow the principle of playfield citys the rent increases with more buildings planted.
    So I am curious (( I have had several toons in orgs where citys where alot cheaper and more expensive rent and cost, so I have some knowledge as to the diffrent zones and costs)) if there all a set price and why so expensive considering you can't even sell anything to gain a profit back from selling loot or bots.

I guess I am confused to the cost because when I quit AO on my other account, I did own a city that was all ql 300 and was only 36m a month upkeep large plot and only cost me 150 to buy the land plot.

Any insight as to what I'm missing will be great.

Granted I will still be buying an instanced city plot it will be my very first and very own city I will have paid for and built myself, I was just very suprised at the cost.

I dont run an org. but i've seen the bot spam at the end of the upkeep cycle and our city ( instanced) costs around 46 mill in upkeep.
    We do however have lots of shiny buildings, so i dont think the cost will in fact increase with adding buildings.
    Last edited by Notcrattey; Today at 05:51:45. Reason: Didn't actually edit it, was a mistake!

I seem to recall someone (most likely Means or Macrosun) explaining how the rent price of instanced cities is calculated, around the time whey went live, but I couldn't find the post.

I think it may have been in the "Update Forum" thread of the given update (18.1, I believe), that's why I couldn't find it, as I have no idea how to access those threads once they are off the main thread list...