Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: These proposed changes>latest proposed changes

These proposed changes>latest proposed changes

I'm a bit embarrassed, because I just realised I've been playing for AO for 5 years, because I've been waiting for the nano changes to keeper's in this:

http://forums.anarchy-online.com/sho...-Documentation

I have looked at some of the nano doc's from this post, and some profs look so much fun to play.

I've been playing, retwinking and using my 170 keeper for almost as long as I've been playing AO, and when I saw the nano change doc for keeper's I was really stoked.

This document actually addresses very astutely nearly every one of keepers' serious flaws.

It is very, dishearteningly so, disappointing to me to review this document, and compare it with the changes that Genele posted recently.

I've paid FC somewhere in the range of $1200-1600 over the last 5 years or so waiting, patiently, for these nano changes to hit live.

Zero of the changes listed in this document, which, as I've said before, address all of keepers' serious current flaws, are reflected in part or whole in the most recent patch to test.

Does anyone else feel that the newest patch on test live is a far cry from the much more robust system overhaul that the previous dev team had put together?

I put my original tl5 melee crat together with the intent of taking advantage of the "rebalance" perk line changes.

So yeah, I kind of got burned by expectations.

But as with the engine, I write it off as "pay for the game as it is, not as it is promised". Not that I am saying we should stop advocating for the changes that make sense, but I no longer do anything in AO with the expectation of any changes actually occurring.
    -= Make the new engine look even better. Don't forget to post a screenshot! =-

The amount of effort FC puts into getting stuff to test is huge.

That is clear. We've seen it in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.